Friday, April 15, 2016

Ohio Name Inaugural Starters

Ohio, barring any weather delays, are on their way to Denver for Sunday's opener. Of all the teams in the competition Ohio have the most mixed roster in terms of where players come from. That said, as evidence by their opening line-up they have a strong group of players that will challenge Denver.

The team is led by former All Black Jamie Mackintosh at prop. He'll join Eagle Angus MacLellan in the position while Peter Malcolm will make the transition to hooker. Pierce Dargan, who has played lock and at flanker, will be in the locks with Ryan McTiernan. Filippo Ferrarini, Matt Hughston, and Sebastian Kalm form the back-row.

Shaun Davies has beaten out Robbie Shaw for the starting scrumhalf spot while JP Eloff will take his expected spot at fly-half. The experienced pair of Taylor Howden and Roland Suniula will be the centers. Spike Davis and Alex Elkins are the wings with Ahmad Harajly as the fullback.

Take the jump to read more.
On the bench you have ARC caps Demecus Beach and cam Falcon. Robbie Shaw has also been capped by the Eagles. Other forward reserved include Anthonty Parry, Dom Pezzutti, Chad Joseph, and Chris Schade. Shaw and Mason Baum are the backs reserves.

Forwards: Jamie Mackintosh, Peter Malcolm, Angus MacLellan, Pierce Dargan, Ryan McTiernan, Filippo Ferrarini, Matt Hughston, Sebastian Kalm

Backs: Shaun Davies, JP Eloff, Alex Ekinds, Taylor Howden, Roland Suniula, Spike Davis, Ahmad Harajly

Bench: Demecus Beach, Cam Falcon, Anthony Parry, Dom Pezzutti, Chad Joseph, Chris Schade, Robbie Shaw, Mason Baum

No comments:

Post a Comment