Wednesday, January 10, 2018

VOTE: TIAR Awards--Men's College Player of the Year

All TIAR Awards are brought to you by Canterbury USA. #CommittedToTheGame

Our nominees for Men's College Player of the Year are in and it was a tough one. There are some big names left off this year's list with teams like Cal, Lindenwood, Central Washington, Arkansas State, and Army all missing out on having players selected. The U.S. has a lot of up and coming talent in college rugby which is a good thing to see.

This year's nominees include Holden Yungert and Dylan Audsley from St. Mary's, Matt Jensen from BYU, and Duncan van Schalkwyk from Life. Yungert and Audsley were fantastic in their careers for St. Mary's delivering another DI-A title. Van Schalkwyk did all he good for Life in the final and has been as solid of a player as Life have every had. Matt Jensen was everywhere for BYU. All in all a solid field that unfortunately leaves some players out.

No comments:

Post a Comment