Tuesday, January 2, 2018

VOTE: TIAR Awards--Men's Club Player of the Year

All TIAR Awards are brought to you by Canterbury USA. #CommittedToTheGame

We are starting off this year's TIAR Awards with a doozy. There were a lot of candidates for Men's Club Player of the Year. We easily brainstormed ten players that made the shortlist. With the absence of PRO Rugby and MLR yet to take place most of the top players in the country played club rugby last year and it led to some of the best rugby we've seen in awhile. Even without teams like Old Blue and the Glendale Raptors in the DI playoffs it was loaded.

In the end we had to narrow the list down to four. Our choices are Peter Malcolm from the Austin Huns, Nate Brakeley from NYAC, and Nate Augspurger from Old Blue, and Shaun Davies from the Glendale Raptors. Malcolm led the Huns to their best season of all time and a win in DI. Brakeley was Mr. Everything for NYAC leading them to second place in the country. Then you have Nate Augspurger and Shaun Davies. It's no wonder that both of the players vying for time at scrumhalf for the Eagles make the list.

Make sure you vote in the Twitter poll below!

No comments:

Post a Comment