Monday, December 11, 2017

Eagles Earn Tough Draw For Sydney

Fresh off their sixth place finish in Cape Town the Eagles have a earned a tough draw once again for the Sydney 7s. The Eagles will be in Pool D with Canada, Australia, and Scotland. The U.S. beat Australia in pool play in Cape Town while Canada finished in fourth place. Scotland have also caused trouble for the Eagles in the past. However, it's a pool that the U.S. should have a chance to win. The Eagles have done well against all of these teams in the past and can do so again. 

Championship New Zealand are in Pool A along with Fiji and Samoa. Runners-ups Argentina are in Pool B along with France, Wales, and Kenya. The Sydney 7s will be in the new year. 

Pool A: New Zealand, Fiji. Samoa, Russia
Pool B: Argentina, France, Wales, Kenya
Pool C: South Africa, England, Spain, TBD
Pool D: Canada, USA, Australia, Scotland

No comments:

Post a Comment