Sponsor: Silicon Valley 7s

Sponsor: Infinity Park

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Toronto Wolfpack Learn 2018 Schedule


The Toronto Wolfpack have learned their schedule for the 2018 season. The team secured the top spot in League 1 last year (third tier in English rugby league) and will play the next season in the Championship (second tier). The regular season kicks off on February 4th against the Leigh Centurions and ends on July 28th against the Featherstone Rovers.

Depending on how they finish during the regular season they will either play in the Super 8 promotion round that features the top four teams from the Championship and bottom four teams from the Super League to determine who plays in the Super League in 2019, or they will play in the Championship Shield which is everybody else in the competition minus the top four or the bottom two (relegated to League 1). Those additional rounds will be 7-8 matches each for a total of 30-31 matches.

Take the jump to read more.
Like last season the team will have significant chunks of their season on the road and at home. This year is even more simple than last season with all of their away matches coming in the first half of their year during the Canadian winter and spring, and all of their home matches during the Canadian summer in the second half of the year. That's 11 home matches and 11 away matches with one at a neutral venue. This year the team will spend the majority of their team in Northern England once again but will also make trips to London and Toulouse. The Barrow Raiders also earned promotion from League 1.

Sunday, Feb 4 Leigh Centurions Away
Sunday, Feb 11 Barrow Raiders Away
Sunday, Feb 18 Halifax RLFC Away
Sunday, Feb 25 London Broncos Away
Sunday, Mar 4 Swinton Lions Away
Sunday, Mar 11 Sheffield Eagles Away
Friday, Mar 23 Rochdale Hornets Away
Friday, Mar 30 Featherstone Rovers Away
Monday, Apr 2 Toulouse Olympique Away
Sunday, Apr 8 Batley Bulldogs Away
Sunday, Apr 15 Dewsbury Rams Away
Saturday, Apr 28 Halifax RLFC Home
Saturday, May 5 Swinton Lions Home
Saturday, May 19 Toulouse Olympique Home
Saturday, May 26 Leigh Centurions Neutral (Summer Bash)
Saturday, Jun 9 London Broncos Home
Saturday, Jun 16 Dewsbury Rams Home
Saturday, Jun 23 Barrow Raiders Home
Saturday, Jun 30 Leigh Centurions Home
Saturday, Jul 7 Sheffield Eagles Home
Saturday, Jul 14 Batley Bulldogs Home
Saturday, Jul 21 Rochdale Hornets Home
Saturday, Jul 28 Featherstone Rovers Home

No comments:

Post a Comment