Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Ohio College All-Stars Named

Photo: Austin Brewin

Representative rugby has taken another step in Ohio as the Ohio College All-Stars has named their team to take on the Michigan All-Stars on May 13th. The match could even be held at the new stadium in Obetz. Overall, the team has a mixture of representation from multiple teams. Notre Dame College, the DI-AA finalists, have several players named in the team while Ohio State also have multiple representatives. Wittenberg, Wheeling Jesuit, Ohio, Cincinnati, Miami, Xavier, and Baldwin Wallace all have players on the team.

Forwards: Khalid Williams (Notre Dame College), Spencer Krueger (Ohio State), Darren Rice (Wheeling Jesuit), Christian Smith (Wittenberg), Jack Bengel (OSU), Christian Ghering (WJU), Bret Dixon (OSU), Robert Overbeck (Ohio University), Gabe Shirkey (Cincinnati), Eric Lalley (UC), Jacob Kidwell (Miami), Augie Murphy (WJU), Joe Schroeder (Ohio), Kevin Fessenmeyer (OSU)

Backs: Aaron Thomas (OSU), Trenton Mackle (Ohio), Cory Graham (NDC), Mike Matthews (OSU), Andrew Baldado (OSU), Zach Forro (NDC), Dan Heisterkamp (Xavier), Jaime Barlow (OSU), Hayden George (Ohio), Marcus Tupuola (NDC), Roniel Reynolds (NDC), Brent Panik (Baldwin Wallace)

No comments:

Post a Comment