Thursday, April 27, 2017

Michigan Names College All-Stars Side

Press Release

Brighton, MI- The Legacy Rugby Academy College All-Stars have named their team for the upcoming match with the Ohio College Selects. The match will take place at Beekman in Columbus, Ohio on the University of Ohio State campus and will serve as a showcase rugby event for college rugby players in the the two states. The Legacy squad has a mixture of players from established D1A programs like the University of Michigan and Michigan State while also featuring talented players from division two and D1AA schools like Oakland University, Grand Valley State University, Eastern Michigan University and Central Michigan University.

Forwards: Alex Carson (University of Michigan), Paul Mondalek (Oakland University), Gjon Dreshaj (Oakland University), David Taylor (Eastern Michigan University), Nick Azzopardi (University of Michigan), Andrew Murray (Central Michigan University), Mike Shay (University of Michigan), Zac Carter (Central Michigan University), TJ Harvey (Adrian College), David Murray (Oakland University) Jeff Snikkers (Grand Rapids Community College), Trevor Langeland (Grand Valley State University)

Backs: Matt Grecky (Oakland University), Llyod Mudzvova (Oakland Community College), Ehron Enyedy (Oakland University), Dexter Hobdy (Eastern Michigan University), Austin Munroe (Michigan State University), Peyton Otterstetter (Central Michigan University), DJ Pinneo (Oakland University), Muyenda Burnett (Eastern Michigan University), TJ Grappin (Oakland University), Aaron Stuk (Michigan State University), Andrew Novak (Grand Valley State University)

Selected but Not Available: Mike Gieselman (Michigan State), Jamie Demers (University of Michigan), Carlos Taylor (Eastern Michigan University)

No comments:

Post a Comment