Tuesday, December 27, 2016

VOTE: Men's Club Player Of The Year

The time has come for this year's TIAR Awards. We are doing things a little differently this year as we've decided to include you, our readers, in the voting. With some nominations from you we've narrowed down the choices in each category to three selections. You'll have one day to vote on those choices. Today we're picking the Men's Club Player of the Year.

There were a lot of great selections this year but here are the three with thought were the top tier.

Armandt Peens (Glendale Raptors): Peens was the MVP of the PRP this year and it was a deserved honor. Peens provided kicking when the Raptors needed it and he led an offense that was unparalleled. He was a elder on a team full of leaders and his defense was also strong.

Alatasi Tupou (Mystic River): Mystic River flew under the radar this year but they shouldn't have. Not only did they play well in their ARP season but they were very good on their way to the DI championship. A lot of credit will deservedly go to their Northeast Academy player but no one led the way more than Tupou who was a go-to kickers and generally led one of the best attacks in the country.

Take the jump to read more.

Brendan Daly (SFGG): If you are looking for an offensive star Daly can give you some great production but as a lock he's never going to punch in a bunch of tries. Similarly, his dirty work on defense and in the forwards isn't going to get a lot of headlines either. However, when you look at his overall game and his contribution to his club it's hard to argue that Daly hasn't been one of the best players in the country over the last few years.

Honorable mention goes out to Zach Fenoglio (Glendale), Zach Pangelinan (OMBAC), Harry Bennett (NYAC), and James Bird (Old Blue).

All TIAR Awards are brought to you by Canterbury USA. For all your team gear as well as replica jerseys make sure to check them out. #CommittedToTheGame 

No comments:

Post a Comment