Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Maori All Blacks Name Starters

Four members of the full All Blacks team have been lent to the Maori All Blacks as they get ready to take on the Eagles on Friday. Damian McKenzie, Elliot Dixon, Tawera Kerr-Barlow, and Reiko Ioane will all be in the starting line-up. That also means that the Ioane brothers will be on the same pitch together and possibly the McKenzie's as Marty McKenzie is on the bench. As you would expect with the team it is loaded with talent with all players having Mitre 10 Cup experience and many having Super Rugby experience. It's going to be a big test for an Eagles side missing their top European players.

Forwards: Kane Hames, Ash Dixon, Ben May, Jacob Skeen, Tom Franklin, Elliot Dixon, Kara Pryor, Akira Ioane

Backs: Tawera Kerr-Barlow, Ihaia West, James Lowe, Tim Bateman, Matt Proctor, Rieko Ioane, Damian McKenzie

Bench: Joe Royal, Chris Eves, Marcel Renata, Leighton Price, Shane Christie, Brad Weber, Marty McKenzie, Sean Wainui

No comments:

Post a Comment