Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Maori All Blacks Picked For Eagles, Europe

The Maori All Blacks have named their touring squad for their match against the Eagles in Chicago and their two match tour of Europe. The squad is loaded with talent and a lot of players with previous experience. Ash Dixon will captain the team and the likes of Tim Bateman, Ben May, Akira Ioane, Brad Weber, and Ihaia West are all in the team. Junior All Blacks captain Leni Apisai is one of the six new caps in the team. All of the players have at a minimum significant experience in the Mitre 10 Cup while most have experience in Super Rugby. All in all they are going to be a very tough test for the Eagles.

Forwards: Chris Eves (Manawatu), Kane Hames (Taranaki), Ben May (Hawke's Bay), Marcel Renata (Auckland), Leni Apisai (Wellington), Ash Dixon (Hawke's Bay), Joe Royal (Bay of Plenty), Tom Franklin (Otago), Leighton Price (Taranaki), Jacob Skeen (Waikatao), Shane Christie (Tasman), Akira Ioane (Auckland), Reed Prinsep (Canterbury), Kara Pryor (Northland), Whetu Douglas (Waikato)

Backs: Billy Guyton (Tasman), Brad Weber (Hawke's Bay), Otere Black (Manawatu), Ihaia West (Hawke's Bay),  Tim Bateman (Canterbury), Jason Emery (Manawatu), Sean Wainui (Taranaki), James Lowe (Tasman), Matt Proctor (Wellington), Marty McKenzie (Taranki)

1 comment:

  1. Premiership rugby in England announced yesterday that international players WOULD be released for the matches on Nov 4-6. Wonder if this will change John Mitchell's approach to the Eagles selection?