Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Eagles Announce Changes To Training Group

Eagles head coach John Mitchell and Director of Performance have made changes to the team's Elite Training Squad. Several players that had outstanding PRO Rugby seasons, like Langilangi Haupeakui have been added to the list as well as the likes of Tony Lamborn and Nick Civetta. Overall, there aren't many surprises on the list with just a few adjustments. There were also changes on the Development Training Group with the likes of Conor Kearns being added.

There are a few positional notes to pass along. On the Development Training Group both Pat Blair and Hanco Germishuys are listed as hookers. Germishuys has been touted as someone who might be able to make the switch but the addition of Blair is new. JP Eloff is listed as a center rather than fly-half or fullback.

Take the jump to read more.

Props: Chris Baumann (Denver), Eric Fry (Sacramento), Titi Lamositele (Saracens), Angus MacLellan (Ohio), Ollie Kilifi (Sacramento), Ben Tarr (Denver)

Hooker: James Hilterbrand (Manly), Joe Taufete'e (San Diego)

Lock: Nate Brakeley (NYAC), Nick Civetta (Newcastle), James King (Moorabin), Ben Landry (Denver), Samu Manoa (Toulon), Greg Peterson (Glasgow)

Back-row: Danny Barrett (Eagles 7s, Garrett Bender (Eagles 7s), Todd Clever (unattached), Cam Dolan (Cardiff), Andrew Durutalo (Sunwolves), Langilangi Haupeakui (Sacramento), Harry Higgins (Old Blue), Tony Lamborn (Hurricanes), Al McFarland (NYAC), Ben Pinkelman (Eagles 7s)

Scrumhalf: Nate Augspurger (Eagles 7s), Shaun Davies (Ohio), Madison Hughes (Eagles 7s), Chris Saint (Sacramento), Shalom Suniula (Eagles 7s), Steve Tomasin (Eagles 7s)

Fly-half: James Bird (Old Blue), AJ MacGinty (Sale)

Center: JP Eloff (Ohio), Lemoto Filikitonga (Metropolis), Ahmad Harajly (Ohio), Martin Iosefo (Eagles 7s), Chad London (Denver), Folau Niua (Eagles 7s), Thretton Palamo (Bristol), Peter Tiberio (Eagles 7s)

Wing: Luke Hume (Old Blue), Matai Leuta (Eagles 7s), Taku Ngwenya (San Diego), Blaine Scully (Cardiff), Kevin Swiryn (Seattle Saracens), Brett Thompson (Eagles 7s), Maka Unufe (Eagles 7s)

Fullback: Will Holder (Eagles 7s), Mike Te'o (San Diego), Zack Test (Eagles 7s)

Development Training Group

Prop: Demecus Beach (Ohio), Alex Maughan (Life), Dino Waldren (St. Mary's)

Hooker: Pat Blair (Eagles 7s), Hanco Germishuys (Denver), Peter Malcolm (Ohio)

Lock: Christian Ostberg (Aurillac)

Back-row: Malon Al-Jiboori (Lindenwood), Alec Gletzer (San Francisco), Aladdin Schirmer (CWU), Sione Tuihalamaka (San Diego)

Scrumhalf: Tom Bliss (San Diego), Nick Boyer (Cal)

Fly-half: Ben Cima (Rocky Gorge)

Center: Dylan Audsley (St. Mary's), Tanner Barnes (CWU), Lorenzo Thomas (Lindenwood), Calvin Whiting (BYU)

Wing: Tua Laei (Rugby Utah), Cody Melphy (Life), Deion Mikesell (Lindenwood)

Fullback: Seth Halliman (CWU), Conor Kearns (Trinity)

No comments:

Post a Comment