Thursday, May 26, 2016

2016-17 Sevens Series Dates Set

In case you missed it the dates for 2016-17 World Sevens Series have been announced. Unlike last year when Vancouver was added to the Series, the Australian leg moved to Sydney, Tokyo moved to Singapore, and the South Africa leg moved to Cape Town, there are no changes next year. In fact, the dates remain pretty close to what they were this year.

The season begins in the first weekend of December in Dubai and then concludes in London in late May. For American fans the action centers in Vegas from March 3rd through the 5th. It and Hong Kong are the only two three day tournaments this year. The Vancouver 7s are a week after.

Take the jump to read more.

The dates for the women's Series haven't been announced yet but Australia has indicated their interest in hosting.

Dubai – 2-3 December
Cape Town – 10-11 December
Wellington – 28-29 January
Sydney – 4-5 February
Las Vegas – 3-5 March
Vancouver – 11-12 March
Hong Kong – 7-9 April
Singapore – 15-16 April
Paris – 13-14May
London – 20-21May

No comments:

Post a Comment