Thursday, February 25, 2016

Pools Set For Atlanta 7s

The draw for the upcoming Atlanta 7s has been unveiled. Fresh off their fourth place finish in Sao Paulo 7s the Eagles have been drawn in with New Zealand, Japan, and Spain in Pool C. The U.S. played New Zealand twice in Brazil getting blanked both teams. The team also played Spain in pool play winning 33-0. Japan finished as Bowl runners-up in Sao Paulo. New Zealand finished third and Spain finished 11th. All in all, it's a pool the Eagles should advance from.

Sao Paulo champs Australia are in Pool A along with England, Fiji, and Colombia while Pool B has Canada, France, Russia, and Ireland. The Atlanta 7s takes place on April 8-9th.

Pool A: Australia, England, Fiji, Colombia
Pool B: Canada, France, Russia, Ireland
Pool C: New Zealand, USA, Japan, Spain

No comments:

Post a Comment