Sponsor: Irish Rugby Tours

Sponsor: Nike Rugby Camps

Monday, October 5, 2015

Springboks Name Roster To Face Eagles

South Africa have made only two changes to their line-up ahead of their match against the Eagles on Wednesday. Frans Malherbe comes in at prop for Jannie Du Plessis while Lwazi Mvovo replaces JP Pieterson. Bryan Habana will switch to 14. Schalk Burger will make his 17th appearance for the team at the World Cup which equals John Smit's record. The lack of changes show how badly the Springboks want to beat the Eagles. That, coupled with a largely reserve line-up for the Eagles, could lead to a big scoreline.

Forwards: Tendai Mtawarira, Bismarck Du Plessis, Frans Malherbe, Eben Etzebenth, Lodewyk De Jager, Francois Louw, Schalk Burger, Duane Vermuelen

Backs: Fourie Du Preez (C), Handre Pollard, Lwazi Mvovo, Damian De Allende, Jesse Kriel, Bryan Habana, Willie Le Roux

Bench: Schalk Brits, Trevor Nyakane, Coenie Oosthuizen, Pieter-Steph Du Toit, Willem Alberts, Rudy Paige, Morne Steyn, Jan Serfontein

No comments:

Post a Comment