Wednesday, April 16, 2014

DI-AA Playoff Teams, Schedule Announced

The DI-AA playoff field and schedule is set. 16 teams will compete for the title starting with the round of 16 and quarterfinals in four regional pods on April 26th and 27th. State College, Bowling Green Knoxville, and Stanford will each host four teams. The winners of those regionals will advance to the semi-finals on May 10th with the final on May 11th.

Defending champion Central Florida will start their title defense against LSU in the South region. The winner of that match will play the winner of South Carolina vs. Georgia. In the Midwest, top seed Bowling Green will play Iowa State while Missouri and Middle Tennessee State will clash.

Take the jump to read more.
West Virginia is the top seed in the State College regional. They will take on Princeton. If the Tigers pull off the upset they could face fellow Ivy in Brown, who will take on San Diego. Of all the teams only San Diego will have to make a long trip. Finally, out West, Stanford will play Oregon while Long Beach State will play Arizona.

The winner of the Northeast regional will face the South regional while the West winner will play the Midwest winner. Only five of the 16 teams in this year's field played in last year's playoffs.

State College

West Virginia vs. Princeton
Brown vs. San Diego


Central Florida vs. LSU
South Carolina vs. Georgia

Bowling Green

Bowling Green vs. Iowa State
Missouri vs. Middle Tennessee


Stanford vs. Oregon
Long Beach State vs. Arizona

No comments:

Post a Comment